Nice Day for a Ride

image

Not everything is right in the world – particularly if you happen to live near the tornado path in Oklahoma.

But today in Kansas City, the sun is out, the breeze is sweet, and (in spite of some troubles of our own) we have plenty to be thankful for.

This little scene of two smiling dogs in a car will be repeated this morning, as I chauffeur Luke and Scooby to Kennel Creek Pet Resort.

I’m so glad they will be taken care of on a day when my plate at work is sure to be overflowing.

What are you grateful for today?

 

About crystalwayward

I live with two formerly wayward dogs. I care deeply about the environment, and I think gardening is a revolutionary act.

Posted on May 20, 2013, in Dogs, Dogtography, Luke, Random Life, Scooby and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Cute pic! And, you’re right not everything is well in the world right now but today I’m glad I have a hubby off work to do some major much needed work on our deck.

Leave a Reply

