What Are Beer Paws?

image

I have been obsessed with the idea of bottle openers for dog collars for quite a while now.

I first encountered a dog with bottle opener bling on the set of the Pet Pops video.

The notion amused and impressed me so much that I eventually outfitted Luke with a bottle opener.

golden retriever with bottle opener

At your service!

Then, it occurred to me that creating a line of bottle openers intended to be used by dog lovers would be a great way to spread around this fun idea while also supporting my personal projects and raising funds for animal rescue.

Voila! Beer Paws were born.

Luke Beer Paw

I officially founded the company with the state of Missouri this week.

The first round of button style bottle openers were a hit at the Cinco de Mayo Chihuahua parade, and I’ve already had some out of state orders.

Beer Paws bottle opener

Shiny collar bling for your dog.

At 2.5 inches, this particular style is a little big for small dog’s collars.

But it works great at the end of a leash, or even attached to your own bag or keys.

Reilly and Willow look good with Beer Paws!

Reilly and Willow look good with Beer Paws!

Eventually, I see the Beer Paws brand encompassing a little bit more than just bottle openers. But for now, that’s where I’m starting.

The official Beer Paws website will soon go live. In the meantime, please Like the Beer Paws fan page on Facebook.

Place your orders via the Wayward Dogs shop on Storenvy.

If you’re in Kansas City, you can also buy Beer Paws directly from me or from the following purveyors:

Kennel Creek Pet Resort

GoodDog2Go

I’d love to hear what you all think of this idea. Please share your thoughts in the comments or send me an e-mail!

About crystalwayward

I live with two formerly wayward dogs. I care deeply about the environment, and I think gardening is a revolutionary act.

Posted on May 16, 2013, in DIY, Dogs, Dogtography, Luke and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Liked and shared! I’m so excited to get my beer paws that I might just have to order more. Great idea you have there!

  1. Pingback: Team Beer Paws Grows + A Giveaway | Wayward Dogs

  2. Pingback: Update on Tessa the Blue Pit Bull | Wayward Dogs

  3. Pingback: Beer Paws for a Cause: No More Puppy Mills | Wayward Dogs

Leave a Reply

