Out of Darkness

image

The kindness of strangers and friends alike has helped warm my heart over the past few days.

I am still processing the loss of Charlie Machete, as well as other unrelated family matters that I will not go into here.

Yet, even in dark times, there are reasons to rejoice.

A kiss from an old man, the squeeze of a sister’s hand, new life emerging on my doorstep – so much beauty abounds.

Joy to all on this spring Tuesday.

About crystalwayward

I live with two formerly wayward dogs. I care deeply about the environment, and I think gardening is a revolutionary act.

Posted on April 30, 2013, in Family, Random Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Out of that darkness will come a great light for a great person….we out here in Cyberland believe in your big heart. Good luck until the darkness lifts

  2. It’s always challenging to make it through the hard times, but it makes the wonderful moments that much better! Thinking of you during this difficult time.

  3. I always love when we get nests around the house in the spring, it’s such a reaffirmation that life goes on. You’ve been in our hearts and on our minds all weekend.

Leave a comment