Who is Our Secret Admirer?

scooby under cover

Somebody out there sure loves me.

Yesterday, I received an email from Yellow Brick Home, informing me that I have been “anonymously gifted a custom mini, modern portrait” of Scooby the elderpin.

I’m so excited I could almost cry!

If you’ve never seen the awesome pet portraits that Yellow Brick Home offers through its tiny division called The Pet Shop, go check ’em out now. You might even recognize some familiar fuzzy faces from the blogosphere in the pet gallery!

Meanwhile, I’m now furiously sifting through pictures of the elderpin that I can send to Yellow Brick Home for inspiration as they turn him into a piece of fine art!

To whoever is responsible for this beautiful opportunity:

Thanks with all my heart  – and Scooby’s, too!

Scooby sombrero 2

Are you our secret admirer? Do you have a portrait of your pet?

About crystalwayward

I live with two formerly wayward dogs. I care deeply about the environment, and I think gardening is a revolutionary act.

Posted on April 21, 2013, in Art, Blogging, Dogs, Dogtography, Scooby and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I’ll bet it will be cute… can’t wait to see it. Congratulations :o)

  2. What a great gift, that is so sweet! I’m sure it’s going to be awesome and I can’t wait to see it, you have to post some pics when it’s done.

    I don’t have any portraits like that of Boomer and Dottie but would love to get one someday.

  3. What a beautiful thing to do!

  4. I’ll bet it will look great! I won a portrait when Jodi at Heart Like A Dog had a contest. The portrait was done by Printcopia.

  5. I wonder if we have the same secret admirer! I’ll be posting about my lovely anonymous gift very soon! 🙂

  6. Dogs are just insanely cute.

  7. What an awesome surprise for you! I can not wait to see the finished product! And thank you for letting us know about Yellow Brick Home…could be a great Father’s Day gift for my hubby! 🙂

Leave a Reply

