A Guide for Wayward Hearts

In exactly one month, women across the U.S. will look to their partners with the same eager anticipation as these three handsome fellows:

Three handsome beggars

That’s right. Valentine’s Day.

It’s happening.

I know I’ve had nice Valentine’s Days in the past. I also know I’ve had rotten ones. There have been fancy meals. There have been candles. There have also, on occasion, been arguments.

There have also been Valentine’s Days that boyfriends (not necessarily Zach) more or less overlooked because my birthday occurs three days later.

No biggie. I know I’m loved – by my boyfriend and many other wonderful souls.

In fact,  there are certain, four-legged individuals, who shower me with love and affection every day. Even when I’m feeling frazzled and speak a little roughly or if I am running late and they don’t get their dinner on time, the dogs in my house look to me with excited eyes. And they always want snuggles.

All of you other dog lovers know what I’m talking about.

Dogs are pretty much the best Valentines ever.

That’s what I was thinking as I searched out cool things to include in the first-ever Wayward Dogs Valentine’s Day Gift Guide, a collection of products, services and ideas you can use to celebrate  the love you share with your pet.

There are some things in there your human Valentine would probably appreciate, too.

Valentine's Day Gift Guide from Wayward Dogs

Please check out the gift guide – and all of the featured products, businesses and non-profit organizations – and share the link with the dog lovers in your network.

Also, be on the lookout in the coming weeks for giveaways of some of the awesome products featured in the guide!

Now, go check out Wayward Hearts – and come back with a comment about what featured item you like the best!

About crystalwayward

I live with two formerly wayward dogs. I care deeply about the environment, and I think gardening is a revolutionary act.

Posted on January 14, 2013, in Dogs, Dogtography, Machete, Random Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 24 Comments.

  1. oh that’s so great… what a cool guide… think we wil book a photo- session (if we can find a photographer wo is also an animal tamer ;o) THANKS!

    • Thanks for checking out the gift guide! I’m always impressed by Fido Fetch Photography Amy’s ability to tame the animals – and get them to look at the camera with her crazy, high-pitched noises.

  2. Great gift guide, Crystal. Good work! There are some really cool ideas out there for both dogs and their humans. And your handsome doggy boys are great models for some of those organizations!

  3. Ohhhh yes! I love this! You did an amazing job of putting everything together for your gift guide. I love how diverse it is and how it represents dog stuff from all over the US! Thanks so much for including a few Portland-based gifts =) I really want one of those glitter-bombed pit bulls!

  4. Great idea to put everything in one spot! And, you’re right, dogs do make the best Valentines, although a Yellow Brick Home portrait of my pups or a photo session with Fido Fetch Photography would be pretty cool!

  5. This is *awesome.* Thanks for putting this together!

  6. You did such a wonderful, creative job with this Crystal! Thank you for letting us be a part of it =) And yes, for those who are wondering….I do like to travel to take photographs =) Hehe =)

  1. Pingback: GIVEAWAY: Waggiwear Goes Beyond Collars and Leashes « Wayward Dogs

  2. Pingback: Snow Day « Wayward Dogs

  3. Pingback: What I Buy for My Dogs at Cabela’s « Wayward Dogs

  4. Pingback: Penny the Pretty Purebred Chihuahua « Wayward Dogs

  5. Pingback: This Changes Everything « Wayward Dogs

  6. Pingback: Luke has Lumps! « Wayward Dogs

  7. Pingback: Interview with a Queen and a GIVEAWAY « Wayward Dogs

  8. Pingback: Scooby Has a Question « Wayward Dogs

  9. Pingback: Adorable Doggy Valentine e-Cards « Wayward Dogs

  10. Pingback: Pink Isn’t Just for the Ladies « Wayward Dogs

  11. Pingback: Valentine Chocolate Hearts for Pit Bull Lovers « Wayward Dogs

  12. Pingback: Who Do You Love? « Wayward Dogs

Leave a Reply

