Idea I Wish Was Mine: LeLePets

LeLe Pets

I stumbled on LeLePets.com last weekend because it had a really good giveaway I wanted to enter.

Then, I poked around and became insanely jealous that I had not thought of this simple concept.

Things I love about this site:

  1. The products! A limited number of products are on sale all the time. So far, everything I have seen is cool, colorful and produced by a small company or artist.
  2. The simplicity. You don’t have to sift through a bunch of items to see what you want. The limited selection focuses your attention. If you don’t see something you like, just come back another day. As someone who works in the marketing industry, I’m impressed.
  3. The referral program. For everyone who get to sign up for the LeLePets mailing list, you get 1 “LeLe bug” – aka $1 in store credit. You get 15 LeLe Bugs when one of your referrals makes a purchase. That’s a pretty good program.

I’d love to hear what you think of this site, as well as what other fun sites you prowl on the neverending hunt for fun pet products.

I haven’t actually purchased anything from LeLePets yet, but I have my eye on the elevated feeders from Skate Dog Studios that are going on sale at LeLePets this Wednesday.

If you want to help me earn credits toward my first purchase at LeLePets, use my referral link: http://www.lelepets.com/awardpoints/index/goReferral/referrer/12312

Disclaimer: I don’t have anything to do with LeLePets.com. My geekiness about pet products and marketing compelled me to write this post.

 

About crystalwayward

I live with two formerly wayward dogs. I care deeply about the environment, and I think gardening is a revolutionary act.

Posted on December 11, 2012, in Dogs, Random Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. New addiction! P.S. I used the link so you could gain credits – hope it worked!

  2. Oh my dog!!! It’s like Rue la la, ideeli or Fab except all pets all the time! SWEET! Now I don’t have to wait for Fab’s Pet Thursdays!

  3. Thanks for sharing about this site! I’ve never heard of it before, but I’m in love with DoggyLoot and this seems to be very similar!

  4. Cool site, I’ll be exploring it that’s for sure!

Leave a Reply

