This One is for the Readers Who Put Up with Me

Quite some time ago, an Alaskan Malamute gave this blog an award…

wonderful-readership-award2-11

Big thanks to Misadventures of Misaki for the love. Sorry for the belated thanks.

What’s pitiful is how this award is all about recognizing fellow bloggers who are sweet enough to read your own scribbles on the regular and engage. I know that’s what we all blog for – a sense of community, to connect with like minds, to be heard. The pitiful part is that I haven’t been a very good reader lately due to my bad habit of staying too busy.

But, I am exceedingly grateful to my fellow bloggers who put up with this and show up at my site, anyway, to toss in their two cents or a like. I hear you. I love you. I thank you.

Seriously – you make my day, every day.

Now, for the torch passing…

The Wonderful Team Member Readership Award also has some rules. The deal is to give a shout-out to 14 other bloggers and complete this thought:

“A great reader is…”

Here goes:

A great reader is someone who knows when to hurrah and who knows when to challenge the writer. A great reader doesn’t have to comment or leave any indication of having read. But it’s nice when you do.

And the nominees are…

Adventures of a Dog Mom

Animal Couriers

Our Waldo Bungie

Craves Adventure

Running with Ellen

Long Life Cats and Dogs

Misty Shores Chesapeakes

Couches for Breakfast

DogDaz

Fido Fetch Photography

PigLove

Bumpy Road to Bubba

The Forester Artist

Not a City Girl Anymore

This award also goes out to all of my faithful readers who don’t have blogs of their own. 

About crystalwayward

I live with two formerly wayward dogs. I care deeply about the environment, and I think gardening is a revolutionary act.

Posted on December 8, 2012, in Blogging and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. Congrats on the award and for sharing it w/ us!

  2. Congratulations!… and that’s a fabulous answer! so… Hurrah!

  3. Ha! Putting up with you is so hard to do 😀 Thanks so much for passing it on – we have promised to something with our awards and that may be a new year’s resolution sorted 😉

  4. Congratulations and I fully understand the time delay in doing these posts. I’m so far behind I almost feel embarrassed to do anything now. By the way, thanks so much for passing it our way. We really do appreciate it, even if the thank you posts take forever to come out 🙂

  5. Congratulations and thank you thank you thank you! We share the award with some pretty great blogs 🙂

  6. Congratulations! You have a great blog!

Leave a Reply

