What’s more fun than shopping on Black Friday?

Traditionally, the day after Thanksgiving (aka Black Friday) is the biggest shopping day of the year in the U.S.

I don’t plan on battling the crowds hitting the stores for anything more than the new battery my car insists on.

In fact, right after hitting publish on this post, I’m going to resume a lazy posture under some covers. Charlie Machete has the right idea:

image

However, I definitely will spend some time this weekend thinking about my personal holiday wish list and what lovely gifts I wish to buy (or make) for my family, friends and, of course, the dogs (even the ones on Santa’s bad side).

miniature pinscher in a holiday shirt

What could Scooby have done to upset Santa Claws?

Do you know what gifts you’re getting your pets for the holidays?

About crystalwayward

I live with two formerly wayward dogs. I care deeply about the environment, and I think gardening is a revolutionary act.

Posted on November 23, 2012, in Dogs, Dogtography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Charlie Machete definitely seems to have the right idea.
    PS – why is it called Black Friday? Sorry, bit clueless about all this as we don’t do Thanksgiving here in South Africa.

  2. I’m not a fan of Black Friday… I just can’t stand the idea of waiting in line for hours in the cold and then fighting someone to get a discount on something. And, I’ll be honest, almost all of the Christmas shopping is done except for a few things I’ll be making and a couple of odds and ends for people and Boomer and Dottie.

    I sound like a Scrooge don’t I?

  3. Black dog snuggling is a MUCH better idea than shopping!

  4. The best gift you can give your animals at holiday times is more of your time – we look forward to that and bringing friends and family to the mix to give the animals even more fun 😀

  5. Hey Scooby, Jet here. Hi Miss Crystal.

    Black Dog Lovin’ on Black Friday… Oh Miss Crystal… I love you already. Mom did a lot of that I must say. Also, check tomorrow’s post and you’ll see why Mom thought Scooby’s sweater was particularly appropriate!

Leave a Reply

