What if the drive-thru offered a treat just for your dog?

I don’t go to fast food restaurants often. But I might go more if they offered something I felt OK about feeding to the dogs.

Like yogurt.

Pet Pops

There’s goodness inside.

Incidentally, that’s the idea behind Pet Pops, yogurt cups designed just for dogs. The patented shape allows your dog to lap up a healthy treat slowly, without making a mess of your car or getting his nose stuck in the cup.

Roscoe eats a Pet Pop

Om nom nom

a Whoodle and a Labradoodle eating Pet Pops

First one done gets another one!

Friends of mine are trying to bring this product to market via a crowdfunded campaign. The goal is to raise a whopping $275,000 – enough funds to get Pet Pops into mass production so that they can be made available at pet supply stores and fast food restaurants everywhere.

My friends invited me to help out on the day they made the official product video. Check it out, and let me know what you think of my acting!

You can learn more about this new product at the official Pet Pops website.

And, if you want to help make this product available to your dog, you can make a contribution via the Pet Pops page on Indiegogo.

Luke, a golden retriever

Outtake: Luke wants someone to buy him a Pet Pop!

Disclosure Statement
About crystalwayward

I live with two formerly wayward dogs. I care deeply about the environment, and I think gardening is a revolutionary act.

Posted on November 7, 2012, in Dogs, Dogtography, Random Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. That’s a great idea!! Doesn’t make a mess, looks sturdy. 🙂 Why not?

  2. Super idea as long as the packaging is re-usable? If you could take it home and fill it up again for your hound then it could and should take off 😉

    • The goal actually is to have two kinds of Pet Pops – a durable one that you could buy at a pet supply store and reuse over and over like a Kong and a less durable one that would be available at the drive-thru. I think you would be able to reuse that one a few times, though, if you wanted to. 🙂

  3. That’s a pawsitively pawesome idea! Love those – very clever. Hope they get enough to get them into production. I’d love it if they came to South Africa!
    Your acting was brilliant – a true star in the making.

  4. This is such a great idea. I think I love it just as much as Boomer and Dottie do when they get a treat somewhere!

    • I agree! And wouldn’t a Pet Pop beat the little bones they get at the bank? (Although, that is very nice, and I hope all banks continue to hand them out.)

      • I was telling someone the other day that when I used to work at a bank a lot of times the employees were the ones to buy the treats to give out b/c the bank would only budget so much or only give out a few times a year. And, it was so great to see their faces when they got something we had to spend our own money!

  5. LOVE this idea! I would buy one of these in a heartbeat!

  6. Bella & Beary are licking their lips!

  7. Does the PetPop cup fit in a cupholder?

  1. Pingback: What Are Beer Paws? | Wayward Dogs

Leave a Reply

