A Suprisingly Good Deal

image

You wouldn’t know it by this picture, but I’m actually not a big Trader Joe’s shopper.

However, since I was already there over the weekend, and I knew how much our dogs enjoyed the peanut butter snacks from Trader Joe’s, I made a pass through the pet aisle.

What do you know? In addition to a bag of chicken sticks with a Scooby dog miniature pinscher on the front and another variety with a Charlie Machete dog black lab mix, I found some intriguing and low-priced chicken and sweet potato biscuits.

Only one of these treats was wheat-free, however, so Luke won’t get too many.

My most exciting find of the day was a bottle of 100 glucosamine tablets for $9.99. I couldn’t believe what a great deal that was for a joint health supplement that Luke and Scooby – and many dogs over age 5 – should be taking every day.

image

Does your dog take any pills or supplements every day?

About crystalwayward

I live with two formerly wayward dogs. I care deeply about the environment, and I think gardening is a revolutionary act.

Posted on November 5, 2012, in Dogs, Random Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. I’d never thought about giving the dogs human glucosamine tablets!

  2. Luckily, my dog requires no medication but I have one cat with asthma, so pills abound around here for him.

  3. Good tip! I’ve just started my dogs on Glucosamine because although they are young, I’ve heard it’s really good for prevention:) They also get salmon oil, yum!

  4. Boomer and Dottie get a fish oil capsule and a glucosamine/chondriotin supplement twice a day w/ their food. They have really shiny coats now and the added supplements has helped with their joints.

  1. Pingback: Rest Up, Little Man « Wayward Dogs

Leave a Reply

