Don’t you steal my sunshine

Sometimes it’s fun to give your dog a choice.

Which one will it be?

Scooby the elderpin has become a rather opinionated guy when it comes to edibles. He did a great job of deciding which kibble our pack should switch to.

So, for one of his Gotcha Day treats, Scooby got to choose a cookie.

Watermelon cookie??

SQUIRREL!

This is the one!

OK, now what?

Seriously, get me off this table.

See ya!

Incidentally, the cookie Scooby selected was a freebie tossed in with the rest by the owner of Kansas City’s own Doggie Style Bowtique when I mentioned it was Scooby’s Gotcha Day. I guess she knows what dogs like!

Unfortunately, the baked cookies turned out to be a little too hard for Scooby and his tender mouth, and so he graciously agreed to share the rest with Luke and Charlie Machete.

Scooby much preferred the soft and chewy bacon and cheese flavored Buddy Biscuits I also picked up at Doggie Style Bowtique.

What decisions do you let your pets make?

Video bonus: Ever since Sunday, this old one-hit-wonder has been stuck in my head.

Did you know there’s now a Wayward Dogs online store?

Check out the Shop tab for more information and click through to see a selection of our favorite pet and people products.

About crystalwayward

I live with two formerly wayward dogs. I care deeply about the environment, and I think gardening is a revolutionary act.

Posted on August 15, 2012, in Dogs, Dogtography, Scooby and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Those are some very yummy looking cookies!

  2. I love me some Scribble Scrabble! He deserves mucho gotcha goodness!

  3. Given the choice I’d just eat them all BOL

  1. Pingback: Happy Birthday Midnight ? « Not A City Girl Any More !

  2. Pingback: More of Scooby’s House Rules « Wayward Dogs

Leave a Reply

