Machete Marketing: His own Green Business Cards

I’m kind of addicted to Moo cards.

At all times, I have at least three versions of Moo’s mini business cards on my person – one that promotes this blog’s Adoptable page, one that promotes this blog’s KC Pittie Pack page and one that promotes the KC Pittie Pack’s Meetup page (and features contact information for me and co-founder Emily of Our Waldo Bungie).

To be clear, three versions of Moo cards does not mean three basic business cards. Oh no, the beauty of Moo is you can have a bunch of the same business card, all with a different image on the front.

I like Moo cards so much that I got my colleague (aka Stephanie of Turtle Soup Daily) to design mini Moo knockoffs that we printed in-house to promote the marketing blog I manage at work.

So, really, for the past couple months I have had four Moo-ish business cards in my purse at all times.

And now you can add a fifth variety to the list: Full size, double-sided cards that show off foster dog Charlie Machete.

Thanks to a Klout perk (disclosure), I was able to get 50 Machete-specific cards and just pay for the cost of shipping. Because I already knew how nice the classic printing style is in the mini version, I opted for the recycled paper version this time.

As you may expect, the finish on the Green cards isn’t as sleek, and the cardstock is a little light. But I think the cards look great, and I’m always happy to go for the more environmentally conscious option on anything when I can.

Because I got the cards for free, I splurged a couple bucks for a cardboard business card holder in the hopes that a local business would let me set up a few Machete cards on the front counter.

You never know when someone might see that face and fall in love forever.

Big thanks to Amy at Fido Fetch Photography for providing images for the Machete and KC Pittie Pack Moo cards.

Foster dog Charlie Machete is available for adoption through Midwest Adopt-a-Bull.

If you want to order some Moo cards of your own, use this link for a discount: http://www.moo.com/share/qc56wq

Do you have business or networking cards? What do they look like?

About crystalwayward

I live with two formerly wayward dogs. I care deeply about the environment, and I think gardening is a revolutionary act.

Posted on July 27, 2012, in Dogs, Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. What a wonderful idea — I’ve never seen these!

  2. This is such a great idea! We do meet so many people when out with our fosters; we love Moo cards!

  3. Those are awesome! I never would have thought of that!

  4. I like the idea of double-sided cards.

  1. Pingback: Machete Marketing: Display your adoptable goods « Wayward Dogs

  2. Pingback: From a Chicago shelter to the green grass of Kansas « Wayward Dogs

Leave a Reply

