Links and love

Kudos to the Wayward pack – again!

This site was sweetly recognized recently by a couple of fellow bloggers. It’s time we give thanks.

We got our second Sunshine Award from the lovely South African-based Long Life Cats and Dogs.

This award comes with some questions to answer. I’m pretty sure my responses haven’t changed since our last moment in the Sunshine.

I’m also supposed to share the rays of this recognition with up to 10 other bloggers. But hang tight on those links.

The other award I’m thankful for today is another repeat for Wayward Dogs. Our second Liebster (aka “dearest”) award came courtesy of the educational and entertaining Adventures of a Dog Mom.

This award is designed to recognize blogs with 200 or fewer readers. I’m super proud to say we have grown a little bigger than that lately, but I’m accepting the award anyway so that I may nominate some friends.

As far as I’m concerned, the following five blogs deserve both awards, so that’s what you’re getting from me. You can formally accept one, both or neither. I just wanted to take a minute to tell you you’re awesome.

And the nominees are….

Oh Melvin

CatsNCo

Married with Dawgs

Dogs or Dollars

The Daily Golden

Thank you so much to all of the blog friends who have shown appreciation for this site and to everyone who pops in to read, comment and take pleasure in the adventures of the Wayward pack. You all make us feel so loved!

About crystalwayward

I live with two formerly wayward dogs. I care deeply about the environment, and I think gardening is a revolutionary act.

Posted on July 7, 2012, in Awesome, Blogging and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. So awesome you are getting so many awards! Proud of you!

  2. Well, obviously I pressed “Like” on this one – not that I don’t like all your posts – I love them, which is why I passed on the award but it’s always nice to see your link on someone else’s page as well. I know you have tons of very well deserved awards already but I figure everyone can always do with a bit more sunshine in their lives.

    • Thanks. I’m very happy you like my site, and I’m happy to pass along the sunshine. The best part of blogging is getting to connect with people all over the world!

  3. Thanks Crystal! You are right, it is the best part of blogging, I have met so many great people in this dog community online.

  4. Congrats on the awards – your brilliant blog deserves many more!

  5. You are such a sunny spot in our day!!! Congratulations!!! And of course, THANK YOU!!! Our blog community is AWESOME!

  6. Congratulations! 😀

  7. Yeah! Yahoo! & Congratulations! again……..Now I’m off to click on these nominee links too.

Leave a Reply

