A devil and a golden retriever

I have an extraordinary amount of non-blog-related writing to do this week.

Luckily, I live with a couple of guys whose job it is to keep me on task:

The Lukervisor

image

The Scoobervisor

image

You might recognize The Lukervisor from his alternate identity as River Dog, a powerful motivating force against challenging circumstances.

I have to honest about The Scoobervisor, though. He can be more like a little devil on your shoulder – a devil who’s constantly saying, “What you really need to be doing right now is cuddling with me.”

image

And we already know that bat-eared dogs get what bat-eared dogs want.

Do your dogs help you get work done or do they distract you?

About crystalwayward

I live with two formerly wayward dogs. I care deeply about the environment, and I think gardening is a revolutionary act.

Posted on June 6, 2012, in Dogs, Dogtography, Luke, Scooby and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I love it! The Lukervisor and The Scoobervisor!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  2. dogsordollars

    Good question! When I “work from home” there is usually a sweet spot in the morning hours. That time when the dogs would be sleeping if we were gone anyway, and appear to be completely put upon by the fact that we are home. They are passed out, and I get loads done. Then in the afternoon, everything goes to hell.

  3. LOL.. love those names! The collies inspire me and we wouldnt havwe a blog if it werent for them.. but then the “help” they give me as I try to write it…. ahem…. LOL……Great post! πŸ™‚

  4. Mine distract me. They both have little individual acts they put on to get me to stop what I am doing and try to get me to pay attention to them.. The acts get more dramatic when I am on the computer. At the same time when I spend time with them and take pictures they give me something to work with for my Blog so all is well and they also make me laugh so much with their little acts.

  5. Distract but in a good way!

Leave a Reply

