Friday Photo Fun: Steppenwolf Dog

Like everyone else with a smartphone, I’m a little obsessed with Instagram, which helps make my amateurish dogtography seem a little more interesting.

For example, these photos of Minnie.
image

image

Does she look mean or goofy? (In the moment, she was definitely being goofy — she doesn’t have a mean bone in her body.)

These picture remind me of the wolf on this classic Steppenwolf album cover (a slightly warped copy of which my friend Stacy and I listened to frequently in high school).

Rawr!

Will you help me come up with captions for the Instagram photos of Minnie? It’s the end of the week, and I’m all out of creativity, but I will post the photos on the Wayward Dogs Facebook page with the suggested caption I like best!

And just for fun, here’s a little Steppenwolf music to kick off your weekend. “Born to be Wild” seems oddly appropriate for wayward dogs.

Happy Friday!

About crystalwayward

I live with two formerly wayward dogs. I care deeply about the environment, and I think gardening is a revolutionary act.

Posted on April 27, 2012, in Dogtography, Minnie and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. The first photo kind of looks like the face I make when I’ve had too much to drink and lose the ability to stand up straight.

  2. Hahahaha Love the photos! Minnie is such a babe!!! 😉

Leave a Reply

