Shepherd mix abandoned in North KC

My friend found this little guy on her way to work this morning. He was alone in a park with a blanket and a food dish. She says he’s a very sweet, intact male shepherd mix. She estimates his age at under a year.

Although this skinny dog seems to have been abandoned, it’s possible that he has an owner out there somewhere who wants him back. If you have a lead on that person or someone who would be willing to foster or adopt him, please holler at me, or you may contact my friend via the related Craigslist post.

I first learned of this wayward dog via Facebook, which is a great place for any KC-area folks to repost his picture. Should any KC people ever find themselves in a similar situation, I recommend consulting the Friends of KC Animals’ Resources page. Scroll all the way down that page for some very helpful tips on how to deal with Lost & Found pets.

About crystalwayward

I live with two formerly wayward dogs. I care deeply about the environment, and I think gardening is a revolutionary act.

Posted on October 18, 2011, in Wayward Dog and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a comment